IAP CCA Tajikistan · 2025
RU TJ EN
Test version

Form No. 1-IK · reporting year 2025

Data quality and completeness

Coverage of indicators with official values by section and agency, and remarks on the completed form identified while preparing the dashboard.

Official value
75of 135
Official, earlier year
5of 135
Unofficial data only
37of 135
No data
18of 135

By section

Data status

  • Official value
  • Official, earlier year
  • Unofficial data only
  • No data

By agency

Coverage with official values

AgencyInd.Off.No dataCoverage
CEP 32 14 2
Agency on Statistics 28 15 0
MEWR 22 14 3
Forestry Agency 18 13 2
Hydromet Agency 18 8 1
Ministry of Agriculture 14 6 2
CoES 13 9 2
Local authorities 10 8 1
Ministry of Transport 9 7 1
Housing and Utilities Committee 8 7 0
Land Reclamation and Irrigation Agency 7 6 0
Barqi Tojik OSHC 3 0 2
Committee for Architecture and Construction 2 0 1
Customs Service 2 1 0
Ministry of Finance 2 0 2
Ministry of Health 2 1 1
Ministry of Internal Affairs 2 2 0
National Biodiversity Centre 2 0 0
Distribution Networks OJSC 1 0 0
Food Security Committee 1 0 0
IPE-CSIC 1 0 0
Land Use Committee 1 0 0
MEDT 1 0 0
Ministry of Labour 1 1 0
NAS institutes 1 0 0
Tax Committee 1 0 1
Water users’ associations 1 1 0

Remarks on the form

73: unit mismatches, duplication, text instead of numbers, empty cells

Section I · General climate indicators20
I.1 GHG emissions excluding LULUCFHydromet Agency, CEP
  • The unit given in the form is “Kt”; judging by the context, it is Mt CO₂e
  • The value refers to 2022; data for 2024 are given in cell I.3
  • The unit in the Guidelines (Table 31) is thousand t, in the form million t: harmonization is required
I.2 LULUCF emissions and removalsHydromet Agency, CEP
  • The cell gives per capita emissions (≈2.00 t), not emissions from the LULUCF sector
I.3 GHG emissions per capitaHydromet Agency, CEP
  • The unit in the form is “thousand t per capita”; judging by the context, t per person
  • The value refers to 2024.
I.4 Emission reductions through carbon offsetsHydromet Agency, CEP
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
I.5 Natural population increaseAgency on Statistics
  • The form gives 0.02 “thousand people”: the value is implausible (possibly a coefficient of 2%); clarification from the Agency on Statistics is required
I.9 Recovery of the affected economyCEP
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
I.10 Air pollution with PM2.5 particlesCEP
  • The indicator name refers to a share of area (%), but the form gives the PM2.5 concentration (µg/m³): the definition needs to be reconciled
I.12 Hazardous natural phenomenaCoES
  • Section II (item 9) reports 639 natural emergencies for the same year; reconciliation is required
I.13 Government emergency reserveMinistry of Finance, CoES
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
I.14 Emergency response expenditureLocal authorities, CoES
  • 77 thousand somoni: probably reported in a different unit (million somoni); verification is required
I.16 Infectious and parasitic disease incidenceMinistry of Health
  • Of the four sub-indicators, one is filled in (parasitic diseases)
I.17 Radiation-related skin diseasesMinistry of Health
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
I.18 Extreme mean monthly temperaturesHydromet Agency, CEP
  • The form gives ranges without reference to weather stations
I.39 Municipal waste per capitaHousing and Utilities Committee
  • The unit in the form is “t or m³”, the value is given in kg; converted to kg per capita per year
I.41 Unpaid care work (SDG 5.4.1)
  • The responsible agency is not specified
I.42 Fossil-fuel subsidies (SDG 12.c.1)
  • The responsible agency is not specified
I.43 Local governments with DRR strategies (SDG 13.1.3)
  • The responsible agency and the calculation method are not specified
Section II · Water management18
II.2 Surface water bodiesLand Reclamation and Irrigation Agency
  • The volume of water (km³) is not given in the form
II.3 Long-term mean river runoffMEWR
  • The name refers to the catchment area (km²), but the value is the long-term average runoff (km³)
II.4 Glaciers: area and mass balanceCEP
  • The form gives the area and number of glaciers, not the mass balance
II.7 Annual precipitationHydromet Agency, CEP
  • The value refers to 2024, not to the reporting year 2025.
  • Regional data are given as ranges
II.9 People affected by mudflows and floodsCoES
  • The number of people affected is not given in the form
  • The cell text gives 639 natural emergencies, item I.12 gives 287 hazardous phenomena
II.12 Destroyed irrigation canals
  • The form does not specify the responsible agency
II.13 Dykes destroyed by mudflowsCoES
  • The form gives “22.8 km”: this duplicates item II.12, and the unit does not match (units)
II.14 Degree of reservoir siltationMEWR
  • The form contains no quantitative value: a description and reservoir volumes are given
II.15 Water reserves for irrigation and drinking water supplyHousing and Utilities Committee
  • The form gives the structure of water withdrawal (total withdrawn 10,075.9 million m³, used 8,130.4 million m³), not water reserves
  • The unit in the name is “km”; judging by the context, km³
II.17 Wastewater treatment coverageHousing and Utilities Committee
  • The unit in the name is “people”, the value is in %
II.18 Population access to water supplyHousing and Utilities Committee
  • The unit in the name is “people”, the value is in %
  • The form mentions an alternative estimate of 41% (a different counting method)
II.22 Wastewater with full biological treatmentHousing and Utilities Committee
  • The unit in the name is “thousand m³”, the value is a share
II.23 Improved irrigation systemsLand Reclamation and Irrigation Agency, Water users’ associations
  • The value probably refers to the entire irrigation network, not to improved systems
II.24 Households in the water billing systemMEWR, Local authorities
  • The form states that 56 utility companies are connected to the billing system; the number of households is not given
Section III · Forestry and biodiversity6
III.2 Increase in area of forests and protected areasForestry Agency
  • The value is cumulative over the period of independence, not for the reporting year
III.3 Reduction in GHG emissions from baselineForestry Agency
  • The cell gives targets (1990 baseline: 35.53 Mt CO₂e; reduction by 30–40% by 2030), not the actual value
III.7 Forest firesForestry Agency
  • The number of fires is not given in the form
III.10 Share of protected areas in country areaForestry Agency
  • The form gives 0.03 (3%), which contradicts item III.5 (22.6%); the value is not used
III.11 Forest areaForestry Agency
  • The cell gives 0.03: the value does not match the unit (thousand ha)
  • The area from item III.1 (63.2 thousand ha) is inconsistent with item I.7 (425 thousand ha of forest for production) and with forest cover of 3% (≈420 thousand ha)
Section IV · Industry and construction5
IV.1 Pollutant emissions from stationary sourcesCEP
  • Left blank in the form
  • The unit in the form, “Mt CO₂e”, is not suitable for indirect GHGs (SO₂, NOx, NMVOCs, CO); thousand t is proposed
IV.3 Enterprises switched to renewable energyAgency on Statistics
  • The formula in the methodology is inverted: D = Nобщ/NВИЭ×100 (it should be NВИЭ/Nобщ×100)
IV.4 Water- and electricity-saving technologiesAgency on Statistics
  • Note in the form: The indicator is not in the MEDT template; it is proposed to add it to section 3.3
IV.5 Share of “green building” facilitiesCommittee for Architecture and Construction
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
Section V · Agriculture10
V.1 Mineral fertilizer application per hectareAgency on Statistics
  • The form gives the total volume of fertilizers (48.3 thousand t a.i.), not nitrogen fertilizers per hectare
V.3 Livestock and poultry numbersAgency on Statistics
  • The unit in the name is “million head”, but the values in the form are in thousand head
V.4 Yield of crops and fruit plantationsAgency on Statistics
  • There is no breakdown into irrigated and non-irrigated zones
V.6 Forest fire areaForestry Agency
  • Duplicates item III.7
V.7 Pasture areaMinistry of Agriculture, Local authorities
  • Inconsistent with item V.8 (total pasture area ≈3.8 million ha)
V.11 Water for irrigationLand Reclamation and Irrigation Agency, MEWR
  • The form gives the structure of water withdrawal (as in item II.15), not water reserves for irrigation
V.12 Crop damage and lossCoES
  • The form gives “30,084,800.0 thousand somoni”: a monetary valuation instead of centners/ha; the magnitude is implausible
V.17 Drip irrigation areaMinistry of Agriculture, Land Reclamation and Irrigation Agency
  • The unit of the value needs confirmation (ha or thousand ha)
V.20 Growth in organic productionMinistry of Agriculture
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
V.21 Share of organic productsMinistry of Agriculture
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
Section VI · Transport and infrastructure5
VI.2 Damaged roads (mudflows, avalanches, rockfalls)Ministry of Transport, CoES, Local authorities
  • The number of damaged bridges is not given
VI.3 Damage to road infrastructureMinistry of Transport, CoES, Local authorities
  • Exceeds the total damage from mudflows and floods (item II.11: 2,082.3 million somoni)
VI.4 People affected on roadsCoES, Ministry of Internal Affairs, Local authorities
  • Coincides with the number of deaths in item II.9 (17): possible duplication
VI.5 Protective roadside tree plantingsMinistry of Transport, Forestry Agency, Local authorities
  • The form gives the total number of trees planted in January–March, not per 1 km of roads
VI.11 Reduction in GHG emissions in transportMinistry of Transport
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
Section VII · Energy9
VII.3 Electricity losses in networksMEWR, Agency on Statistics
  • The unit in the name is “%”, in the methodology thousand kWh; the form gives both values
VII.4 Evaporation from reservoirsMEWR, Barqi Tojik OSHC
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
VII.5 Electricity consumptionAgency on Statistics, MEWR, Distribution Networks OJSC
  • The form gives “1.7 million kWh”, which is implausible given generation of 23,989.9 million kWh
VII.7 Losses from substation and transformer failuresMEWR, Barqi Tojik OSHC
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
VII.8 River runoffMEWR, Hydromet Agency
  • The unit in the name is “m³”; the value is a long-term average, not for the reporting year
VII.9 Energy intensity of GDPAgency on Statistics
  • The value coincides with item VII.2
  • The name is per USD 1,000, while the value is per USD million
VII.14 Energy and transport taxes in environmental paymentsMinistry of Finance, Tax Committee
  • The reporting-year value is not filled in the form
VII.17 Households with permanent access to electricityMEWR
  • The unit is “units” (number of households), but the form gives a share of 0.98

Discrepancies between documents

Report, completion Guidelines and the validated form

  • Indicator list: 115 in the report (section 3), 135 in the validated form; added I.8–I.11, I.41–I.43 (SDGs), II.3, III.2–III.5, IV.5, V.18–V.22, VI.9–VI.11. Trend combinations are linked to form codes.
  • Numbering is inconsistent: “Number of hazardous natural phenomena” is No. 18 in table 16, No. 8 in table 31 and No. 12 in the form.
  • The form submission deadline is stated differently: 5 December (section 3 text), 15 January (table 30), 1 April (form).
  • In 12 analytical profiles (section 4 of the report), the “Indicator name” field was copied from a neighbouring indicator.
  • Some combinations refer to indicators that are not in the form: “Pasture productivity”, pasture-kept livestock numbers, primary energy production in kWh.